South Sudan

Card image cap
Basic Information
Capital: Juba
Subregion: Middle Africa
Population: 12,131,000
Area: 619,745.0
Demonym: South Sudanese
Income Level: Low income
Calling Codes: +211
Domain Name: .ss
Timezones: UTC+03:00
Languages: English
Borders: Central African Republic
Congo (Democratic Republic of the)
Emergency Number
Police: 999
Ambulance: 999
Fire: 999
Mains voltages, frequencies, and plugs
Plug Type: C, D
National Plug Standard:
Residential Voltage: 230V
Three-Phase Voltage (L-L): 400V
Frequency: 50Hz
Visa requirements
Country Requirement
Afghanistan eVisa
Albania eVisa
Algeria eVisa
Andorra eVisa
Angola eVisa
Antigua and Barbuda eVisa
Argentina eVisa
Armenia eVisa
Australia eVisa
Austria eVisa
Azerbaijan eVisa
Bahamas eVisa
Bahrain eVisa
Bangladesh eVisa
Barbados eVisa
Belarus eVisa
Belgium eVisa
Belize eVisa
Benin eVisa
Bhutan eVisa
Bolivia eVisa
Bosnia and Herzegovina eVisa
Botswana eVisa
Brazil eVisa
Brunei eVisa
Bulgaria eVisa
Burkina Faso eVisa
Burundi eVisa
Cambodia eVisa
Cameroon eVisa
Canada eVisa
Cape Verde eVisa
Central African Republic eVisa
Chad eVisa
Chile eVisa
China eVisa
Colombia eVisa
Comoros eVisa
Congo eVisa
Congo (Dem. Rep.) eVisa
Costa Rica eVisa
Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast) eVisa
Croatia eVisa
Cuba eVisa
Cyprus eVisa
Czech Republic eVisa
Denmark eVisa
Djibouti eVisa
Dominica eVisa
Dominican Republic eVisa
Ecuador eVisa
Egypt visa-free
El Salvador eVisa
Equatorial Guinea eVisa
Eritrea eVisa
Estonia eVisa
Eswatini eVisa
Ethiopia eVisa
Fiji eVisa
Finland eVisa
France eVisa
Gabon eVisa
Gambia eVisa
Georgia eVisa
Germany eVisa
Ghana eVisa
Greece eVisa
Grenada eVisa
Guatemala eVisa
Guinea eVisa
Guinea-Bissau eVisa
Guyana eVisa
Haiti eVisa
Honduras eVisa
Hong Kong eVisa
Hungary eVisa
Iceland eVisa
India eVisa
Indonesia eVisa
Iran eVisa
Iraq eVisa
Ireland eVisa
Israel eVisa
Italy eVisa
Jamaica eVisa
Japan eVisa
Jordan eVisa
Kazakhstan eVisa
Kenya eVisa
Kiribati eVisa
Kosovo eVisa
Kuwait eVisa
Kyrgyzstan eVisa
Laos eVisa
Latvia eVisa
Lebanon eVisa
Lesotho eVisa
Liberia eVisa
Libya eVisa
Liechtenstein eVisa
Lithuania eVisa
Luxembourg eVisa
Macao eVisa
Madagascar eVisa
Malawi eVisa
Malaysia eVisa
Maldives eVisa
Mali eVisa
Malta eVisa
Marshall Islands eVisa
Mauritania eVisa
Mauritius eVisa
Mexico eVisa
Micronesia eVisa
Moldova eVisa
Monaco eVisa
Mongolia eVisa
Montenegro eVisa
Morocco eVisa
Mozambique eVisa
Myanmar [Burma] eVisa
Namibia eVisa
Nauru eVisa
Nepal eVisa
Netherlands eVisa
New Zealand eVisa
Nicaragua eVisa
Niger eVisa
Nigeria eVisa
North Korea eVisa
North Macedonia eVisa
Norway eVisa
Oman eVisa
Pakistan eVisa
Palau eVisa
Palestinian Territories eVisa
Panama eVisa
Papua New Guinea eVisa
Paraguay eVisa
Peru eVisa
Philippines eVisa
Poland eVisa
Portugal eVisa
Qatar eVisa
Romania eVisa
Russian Federation eVisa
Rwanda eVisa
Saint Kitts and Nevis eVisa
Saint Lucia eVisa
Samoa eVisa
San Marino eVisa
Sao Tome and Principe eVisa
Saudi Arabia eVisa
Senegal eVisa
Serbia eVisa
Seychelles eVisa
Sierra Leone eVisa
Singapore eVisa
Slovakia eVisa
Slovenia eVisa
Solomon Islands eVisa
Somalia eVisa
South Africa eVisa
South Korea eVisa
South Sudan
Spain eVisa
Sri Lanka eVisa
St. Vincent and the Grenadines eVisa
Sudan eVisa
Suriname eVisa
Sweden eVisa
Switzerland eVisa
Syria eVisa
Taiwan eVisa
Tajikistan eVisa
Tanzania visa-free
Thailand eVisa
Timor-Leste eVisa
Togo eVisa
Tonga eVisa
Trinidad and Tobago eVisa
Tunisia eVisa
Turkey eVisa
Turkmenistan eVisa
Tuvalu eVisa
Uganda eVisa
Ukraine eVisa
United Arab Emirates eVisa
United Kingdom eVisa
United States of America eVisa
Uruguay eVisa
Uzbekistan eVisa
Vanuatu eVisa
Vatican City eVisa
Venezuela eVisa
Viet Nam eVisa
Yemen eVisa
Zambia eVisa
Zimbabwe eVisa